Don't keep waiting

I try not to wait for things to happen. I consider myself a real go getter. I usually tell people that if I want to do something I will find a way to make it happen. It might not happen when I ideally want it to occur but I never give up hope that my goals will be obtained.

Traveling abroad is a passion of mine. I genuinely enjoy exploring new cultures and being challenged everyday in a new environment. The world is a vase place. I wish I could see it all but that is a bit of a reach, even for me.

I gain a lot of knowledge about myself and others through my travels. I grow from each new experience I have and each conversation I am a part of. I have an unquenchable thirst for information. I feel like Pocahontas in the animated Disney movie when she sings “Just Around the Riverbend”.

“Why do all my dreams extend
Just around the riverbend?”

I am always searching for that next place to explore. I am always looking around the riverbend. I feel like my dreams are endless.

I hope that my hopefulness and go getter attitude inspires others to not give up when things seem impossible. I really do believe that if you try something and fall down you should get back up and try again.

As I continue my journey here in Hong Kong I hope that my blogs inspire my readers to go out and do something for themselves! In the end it really boils down to doing what you love and challenging yourself to try new things. Don’t wait around for the weekend, for summer, etc. You are living your life right now! So don’t give up on your dreams. Don’t stop aspiring to be the greatest version of yourself.

Peace,
Sarah

Don’t keep waiting

Leave a Reply

